CPD Homes

The requirement for Continuing Professional Development for medical practitioners now requires individuals to belong to a 'CPD Home' by January 1 2024. All AMC accredited specialist colleges have become CPD Homes, and one non-specialist orgaisation. They are:

  • Australasian College of Dermatologists (ACD)
  • Australasian College for Emergency Medicine (ACEM)
  • Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM)
  • Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians (ACSEP)
  • Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA)
  • College of Intensive Care Medicine of Australia and New Zealand (CICM)
  • Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (RACDS)
  • Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP)
  • Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators (RACMA)
  • Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP)
  • Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS)
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists (RANZCO)
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG)
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP)
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists (RANZCR)
  • Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia (RCPA)
  • Doctorportal Learning (Non-specialist organisation) 
The ACP applied to be recognised as a CPD Home, however will require further review around infrastructure and staffing to be considered for accreditation. In the meantime, please make sure you have joined a relevant CPD Home. 

ACP expects its Fellows and Members to complete a CPD activity relevant to Phlebology each year. More information about this requirement, such as what it includes how to record it, will be available soon.